Welcome to Freethorpe Primary and Nursery School

 

A welcome message from Chris Aiken – the Executive Headteacher

We are a friendly and caring school where children enjoy learning and strive to be ambitious and successful. We embrace new ideas and methods for learning, constantly reviewing our practice to ensure we give the best possible education to our children. Children achieve excellent results at Freethorpe and we are extremely proud of this.
We are in partnership with Cantley and Horning Primary Schools, meaning we share the same Headteacher and work together in a number of different ways to benefit all three schools.
I hope our website gives you all the information you need, if you have any questions please feel free to give us a call and we will be happy to help in any way we can.
Chris Aitken, Executive Headteacher.

MESSAGES:

There will be a NEWSLETTER every 2 weeks this term. This will include a contribution from each class show casing some of their learning – complete with photos.
Latest Newsletter:  6. 5th. December 2018

Letters: 
From Freethorpe Sports and Social Club
Blue Class Hygge

For previous newsletters and other letters – click here.

USEFUL DATES for YOUR DIARY:

Friday 7th December
Open Classrooms from 3:10pm to 3:30pm
Monday 10th December
Nativity – Nursery, Reception, Year 1 and 2, 2pm
Tuesday 11th December
Nativity – Nursery, Reception, Year 1 and 2, 2pm
Wednesday 12th December
KS2 Christmas Concert at Halvergate Church 7pm
Thursday 13th December
School Christmas Lunch
Friday 14th December
Christmas Fayre 2pm
Tuesday 18th December
Nursery Christmas Party & Nativity Play. 2.30pm

SPRING TERM 2019
Tuesday 15th January 19
Phonics Parents Information Session 9:15am
Mon 28th Jan– 1st Feb
Book Week
Tuesday 26th Feb 19
Parents Evening 2:30-7:30pm
Wednesday 27th Feb 19
Parents Evening 4 – 5:30pm
Thurs May 2nd 19 10-2pm
Yr 5 Science day at Acle Academy
Mon 13th–Thurs 16th May 19
Year 6 SATS week
Tuesday 21st May 19
Class photographs
Thursday 23rd May 19
Year 6 Energy Workshop
Fri 28th Jun 19
Multiskills sportsday and family picnic, KS1 am KS2 pm
Fri 6th Jul 19
Parents Open Morning – Book Look
Mon 8th and Tues 9th Jul 19
Yr 6 transition days to Acle and Flegg
Friday 12th July 19
Reports sent home
Tuesday 16th Jul 19 KS2
Summer production 7pm
Wednesday 17th Jul 19
KS2 Summer production 2pm and 7pm
Weds 24th Jul 19
Leaver’s Assembly 10:30am