where we all try our best in all that we do

Welcome to Freethorpe Community Primary School and Nursery

We aim to create a caring, secure, happy and exciting place to learn: where every child is able to find their unique talents and is able to develop their potential to the full.  

Our school is a place where we all try to do our best in all that we do.

Combined2

MESSAGES:

Latest news:

RED NOSE DAY.  ‘Flash Mob’ Dance

DSC_1082

We are a GOOD School – Ofsted February 2016

 

 

 

 

Dates for your diary: 

 Useful dates for your diary:

Friday 16th June – UEA Sports trials. Trials for cluster sports event for all pupils. Parents welcome to watch. KS1 9:30am, KS2 1:30pm

Monday 19th June – Cluster Cricket tournament, Year 3 and 4.

Tuesday 20th June – KS1 Fire Safety talk

Wednesday 21st June – 9:30 Story and Singing for new Year R

Cluster Cricket tournament, Year 5 and 6

Thursday 22nd June – Year 5 Science workshop at Acle Academy

Monday 26th June – Year 6 group Norfolk Show competition presentation

Tuesday 27th June – Year 6 First Aid Training

3:45pm New Year R Parents tea party

Wednesday 28th June – Year 6 group to Norfolk Show

Thursday 29th June – Year 6 group to Norfolk Show

Friday 30th June – Multi-skills sports day for all children, led by Year 6. Parents welcome. KS1 9:30am, KS2 1:30pm

Reports sent home

Tuesday 4th July – Year 6 SATS results released

Parents Open Evening 4 – 6:30pm, details to follow

9:30am Story and Signing for new Year R

Year 6 attend Norwich Children’s Book Festival at Norwich Cathedral

Wednesday 5th July – Parents Open Evening 4 – 5pm, details to follow

Year 6 First Aid training

Thursday 6th July – 1:30 – 3pm new Year R story and craft session

UEA Cluster Sports

Friday 7th July – Year 5 and 6 Midsummer Night’s Dream at Fairhaven Water Gardens

Friends of Freethorpe BBQ, details to follow

Monday 10th July – Transition morning for all pupils 

Nursery Leavers presentation 4pm

Friday 14th July – Teddy Bear Sports

Choir performance at Freethorpe Chapel 7:30pm

Tuesday 18th July – Key Stage 2 Bugsy Malone performance 7pm, details to follow

Wednesday 19th July – Key Stage 2 Bugsy Malone performance 2pm and 7pm

Reception, Year 1 and 2 trip to Bewilderwood

Thursday 20th July – Year 6 leavers trip to Pleasurewood Hills

Friends of Freethorpe Disco

Friday 21st July – Leaver’s Assembly 10:30am. School closes for Summer Holiday