where we all try our best in all that we do

Welcome to Freethorpe Community Primary School and Nursery

We aim to create a caring, secure, happy and exciting place to learn: where every child is able to find their unique talents and is able to develop their potential to the full.  

Our school is a place where we all try to do our best in all that we do.

Combined2

MESSAGES:

Latest news:

We are a GOOD School. Click here to read our latest Ofsted Report (February 2016) and the letter from Rachel Quick – headteacher

Next year: 

 Useful dates for your diary:

  • 1st September/2nd September 2016 – staff training days – staff in school (No children)
  • Monday 5th September 2016 – Children in Y1-6 return to school – Autumn Term A
  • Monday 5th September – Wednesday 7th September – Reception staff, home visits
  • Thursday 8th September – New Reception children start school
  • Tuesday 18th/Wednesday 19th October – Parents Evenings (details will follow)
  • Friday 21st October – Break up for Half Term
  • Monday 31st October – Children return to school – Autumn Term B
  • Thursday 3rd November – Year 6 Shakespeare Festival Production – Norwich Playhouse – 7pm
  • Sunday 13th November – Remembrance Events – Halvergate/Freethorpe
  • Friday 9th December – Friends of Freethorpe School – Christmas Fayre
  • Monday 12th/Tuesday 13th December – Nativity Performances – Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1
  • Wednesday 14th December – Carol Service – Halvergate Church  – 7pm
  • Friday 16th December 2016 – Break up for Christmas Holiday
  • Wednesday 4th January – Staff training day – staff in school (no children)
  • Thursday 5th January 2017 – School reopens for Children – Spring Term A
  • Friday 10th February 2017 – Break up for Half Term
  • Monday 20th February 2017 – School re-opens Spring Term B
  • Tuesday 21st/Wednesday 22nd February – Parents Evening (details to follow)
  • Friday 24th March 2017 – Break up Easter
  • Tuesday 18th April 2017 – School re-opens for children – Summer Term A
  • Monday 1st May 2017 – May Bank Holiday – school closed
  • Monday 8th May – Thursday 11th May – SATS week Year 6 – to be confirmed
  • Friday 26th May 2017 – Break up for half term
  • Monday 5th June 2017 – School re-opens Summer Term B
  • Friday 21st July – School closes for Summer Holiday
 

We are a GOOD School – Ofsted February 2016