where we all try our best in all that we do

Welcome to Freethorpe Community Primary School and Nursery

We aim to create a caring, secure, happy and exciting place to learn: where every child is able to find their unique talents and is able to develop their potential to the full.  

Our school is a place where we all try to do our best in all that we do.

triple picture


Latest news:

There will be a NEWSLETTER every 2 weeks this term.

Newsletter 14th. March 2018

Newsletter 28th. February 2018

Newsletter 7th. February 2018

Newsletter 24th. January 2018

Newsletter 10th January 2018

For previous newsletters click here.


Dates for your diary: 

 Useful dates for your diary:



Wednesday 21st March – Red and Green Class Cathedral Workshop in school

Thursday 22nd March – Cluster Country Dance Party

Friday 23rd. March – Orange Class Castle Museum visit

Friday 23rd. March – Friends of Freethorpe EASTER FAIR

Monday 26th. March – KS1 Cluster football

Tuesday 27th. March – Year 6 Easter Egg Hunt at Acle Academy

Wednesday 28th. March – Cluster Film Festival

Wednesday 28th. March – Easter lunch

Wednesday 28th March 3:30pm – School closes for Easter holidays


Monday 16th April 8:45am – School opens for Summer 1

Tuesday 17th. April – Dogs Trust Workshop in school

Wednesday 25th. April – Yellow Class Farm visit – meet at Oaks Farm, Southwood at 9am.

Wednesday 25th. April – Visiting theatre group – Wind in the Willows


Monday 14th May – Year 6 SATs week

Monday 7th May – Bank Holiday

Monday 21st. May – Year 6 Level 2 Cycling Course – during that week

Friday 25th May 3:30pm – School closes for half term


Monday 4th June 8:45am – School opens for Summer 2

Thursday 7th. June – Year 6 Tea Party at Acle Academy

Thursday 14th June – Cluster Open Concert

Friday 29th June – Sports Day and family picnic


Tuesday 10th. July Year 6 – Parents Information evening at Acle Academy

Thursday 12th. July – Yellow, Red and Green classes Bewilderwood Trip

Friday 13th July Choir performance at Freethorpe Methodist Chapel – evening

Tuesday 17th and Wednesday 18th. July – Key Stage 2 Summer Production (including 2 evening shows)

Monday 23rd. July – Year 6 Leavers trip

Tuesday 24th July – Leavers Assembly 10:30am

Tuesday 24th July 3:30pm – School closes for summer holidays